New Order

It had been about a month after the troll’s subjugation, and I was taking a break behind a tree at the end of my training.

A gentle breeze was blowing behind the tree, just the right amount.


“Second Liutenant Patrick! The battalion commander has ordered you to report to him.”

Wayne called out to me, shaking his blonde hair.

“A report order? What did I do?”

“I don’t know! I was just told to call you.”

While we’re talking about it,

“Second Lieutenant Patrick! The battalion commander wants you to report to him immediately!”

Corporal Mirko came running up to him and announced, “I’m sure you’re aware that you’re not easy to find.”

“The battalion commander is well aware that you’re hard to find, since he sent out two messengers.”

Wayne says, and Corporal Mirko chuckles.

“I don’t mean to hide, though.”

As he said that, he headed to the battalion commander.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~.

“If you don’t intend to hide, why are you staying behind the trees all the time?

To Corporal Mirko’s question, Wayne muttered,

“If he moves with the intention of hiding, I’m not sure I’ll find him.”

~~~~

“Sweeping the streets?”

Patrick asked back.

“Mm! In ten days, His Royal Highness the Crown Prince will visit Marquis Dixon’s estate in the south for an inspection. Before that, I want you to clean up all those annoying bandits and demons. This is your order!”

He handed a piece of paper to Patrick.