Wayne

I was so busy reading Tsuki ga Michibiku I forgot to work on this.

This is all MTL.

 

My name is Wayne.

My name is Wayne Kimball.

I am a sergeant.


You might call me sergeant, but this is the lowest ranks among the aristocrats.

I volunteered for the army, joined the Royal Army, and met a man.

His name was Patrick, and he was a nobleman, just like me.

He had unusual dark hair and dark eyes, with an ordinary face that could be seen anywhere, and a slender build, about 168CM tall, the guy who seemed to be everywhere, but he was anything but ordinary.


First of all, it’s hard to spot him.

His presence is not just thin, it’s almost non-existent.

On top of that, he’s in a place where he’s hiding from people, and that’s not good.

When I go to the cafeteria, I’m in the middle of a place that’s not crowded or empty, where I’m eating my food, and even though I manage to recognize the fact that there are people there, I can’t recognize that it is Patrick.


If I try to go into the woods, I can hear his voice, but I don’t know where he is, and sometimes he’s right next to me, and plenty of times I’ve thought my heart would stop.

Martial arts in moderation.

Even in training, he is only slightly more decent than the average soldier, but when it comes to fighting demons, his best shot? I mean, he is a man who works in a brilliant way.

I owe it to Patrick to be friends with a man like that, to have seen real combat and to have saved my life.

If he hadn’t made a crack at it, I’d be in the afterlife.

I’m not gonna let him beat me to it. And I hope I’m getting a little better at it, because I’m starting to train myself harder.

I mean, where did he go?

He was behind that tree again…